

Ballot Style 80 (WF) Township

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
For United States Representative		O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul><li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li></ul>	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	○ Mike Naig Republican Party	O Democratic Party	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	0		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
	O Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)	
Oeidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Party		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart     Marco Battaglia     Libertarian Party	For State Senator District 35 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	<ul><li>Chris Cournoyer Republican Party</li><li>Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party</li></ul>	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	0	<ul> <li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas     Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State	For State Representative District 70	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Norlin Mommsen Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	C Kay Pence Democratic Party	,	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> <li>Caleb Copley Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For Auditor of State		©	
(Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand     Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		<ul> <li>Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
	For Winfield Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Keith Krambeck	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	For Winfield Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley  Yes	1
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	Matthew McDermott  ○ Yes  ○ No	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
0	Alexandra Dermody	- 1.0	to strict scrutiny.
	Christine Bolte	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
0	Chad Dexter	of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
0	5.188 55/101	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
		Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	○ Yes
0	Joni Paaske	DIOTRICT COURT	○ No
0	John Conley	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
0	Augustus Gus Newell	7 Court be retained in office?	
0	Tom Monroe	Meghan Corbin	
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling  Yes	
0		O No  Jeffrey D. Bert	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	<b>9</b> '	Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd  Yes	
		○ Yes ○ No	
		C NO	
			TUDN DALL OF OVER
			TURN BALLOT OVER